Trinity University Press

Dear America Virtual Town Hall - June

Jun 24, 2020, 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

VIRTUAL EVENT

REGISTER FOR THE JUNE TOWN HALL HERE. bit.ly/2xd4eyV.

Once a month from now until the election, Trinity University Press and Terrain.org, will be bringing you a Virtual Town hall featuring contributors from the book Dear America virtual town hall! Contributors from the anthology of Dear America: Letters of Hope, Habitat, Defiance, and Democracy (edited by Terrain.org editors Simmons Buntin, Elizabeth Dodd and Derek Sheffield).

Join contributors Jane Hirshfield, Drew Lanham, Kurt Caswell, and Blas Falconer online starting at 5 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. CT and 8 p.m. ET to read selections and talk about how conflicting political and social perspectives reflect a need to collectively define our moral imperatives, clarify cultural values, and inspire meaningful change. In that patriotic spirit, hundreds of writers, artists, scientists, and political and community leaders have come together since the 2016 presidential election to offer their impassioned letters to America, in a project envisioned by the online journal Terrain.org called Letters to America, now collected in Dear America: Letters of Hope, Habitat, Defiance, and Democracy published by Trinity University Press. Moderated by Derek Sheffield.

ONLINE REGISTRATION HERE, bit.ly/2xd4eyV.

Free and open to everyone.

Additionally the event will be streamed here Facebook as well as the Trinity University Press YouTube page.

Purchase the book at dearamericabook.org.